A Baby Moose

There was this sweet little guy once, munching a bush:

He was shy around people so he ran for the woods.

Unlike this creature here who thinks he’s a wolf:

But sort of like this one, only not wearing boots.

More with it than I am, that might be the truth:

Because I wrote in my notebook how the sky is a roof.

Or an ocean where wind gives white sail-ships a push

And how I sat on the floor of a sea on my tush.

My kids gone to the beach must turn my brain into mush,

Cause there’s nothing to write, but about this moose and a bush.

4 thoughts on “A Baby Moose

  1. Are the little ones back yet? I agree with Bob, mama moose is nearby…probably giving you the “UEE”. :”)

Leave a Reply

