This Beautiful Weekend

There’s more to that moment than a photograph, even a very good one, can tell you.

It was cold and my feet were numb.

It was wildly empty. Simply beautiful, extravagant; and the colors became more colors even more beautiful than the last, right in front of my face.

And I got to be in all of it’s holy light, the wind so cold and hard I had to fight to be warm. That sun dropped lower and fell behind the third mountain range, and I got to feel it. I breathed in the fire of it and my lungs burned for the cold.

The Creator of all this has felt cold in the beauty, and maybe even fear in the wildness. He came down from the heavens and He felt it all, too.

May He come down to you this weekend, He is “God With Us”.

Leave a Reply

