On the Wait List

As of March 12th, we’re officially a waiting family!!!!!

What happens now?  Good question.

I don’t know.

I do know that we’ll move up in line as families in front of us who’ve requested the same gender/age are moved off the list.

I don’t know how long that will take. Sometime 7-10 months from now, Lord willing.

So most likely you won’t hear anything on the adoption front for a looong time, but trust me, I’ll post as soon as we do!

If you think about it, pray for this little munchkin and his birth family.  Whatever circumstances are happening with his family that will eventually bring him to an orphanage and ultimately our family are happening right now.

And I’m keen on the name Jeremiah currently. I have little doubt that will change, and we’ll travel to Ethiopia armed with a list of favorite names, but for now, I’m liking Jeremiah.

And he’s SO going to wear Carhartt.

One thought on “On the Wait List

Leave a Reply

