News!

My Photography business is official!!

Several of our kind friends let me chase them around with my camera on cold March mornings and evenings so that I could get some practice, and have something to post on my website. I’ll be posting a few more in the next few weeks. Stay tuned!

And I’ve missed blogging about life in this sweet little town as of late.  We’re getting ready to drive to Washington State where Doc will be doing a clinical rotation. Woohoo!!

Aaaahhh!!!!!

There’s a lot to do between now and then.

On the adoption front, our dossier is in DC getting authenticated and rubber stamped by all sorts of official people.  We’ll be a waiting family soon! Which means, if you’re not familiar with adoption lingo (who is?): our “paperchase” is over, and we’ll just have to wait now for a 28 month old boy or younger to come into one of the orphanges that our agency works with. I have no idea whatsoever how many families from our agency have requested that age range, so it could be a few months, or it could be almost a year before we hear anything depending on how many children the orphanage has that fit our age range, and how many families have requested the same sex and age that we have.

I’ll be posting pictures from our 2,940 mile roadtrip as soon as I can :)

And I’ll let you know as soon as we get word that we’re officially a waiting family!

Have a wonderful week.

2 thoughts on “News!

  1. I AM SO PROUD OF YOU!!!!!!!
    I love the new website.
    I love you too and miss you like crazy……
    Have fun out west.
    RJ

Leave a Reply

