Myself Hurts

Munchkin 2 stood in her doorway tonight with such a sad expression on her sweet face.  This was her third offense in under ten minutes so she knew she had better make it good.
And I was floored by how articulate she was.
“Mama, myself hurts”
I hugged her and wondered to myself if she’s starting to get sick.
“I-I-I….. 
I just miss my Daddy”

Herself hurts because she hasn’t seen Daddy all day.

Un-articulate Me is physically unable to describe how that short conversation impressed me.

I love that girlie so much.

2 thoughts on “Myself Hurts

  1. This is so, so sweet. It just about made me cry. She is such a sweetheart. I bet it made Justin feel special. :)

Leave a Reply

